Charity Events
2015 Evening of Champions

The Annual Evening of Champions banquet, fundraiser and Chicago Tennis Hall of Fame induction is held each year to honor tennis program achievements, fundraise for future CTP grants and to connect with the tennis community.

The 26th Annual Evening of Champions was held on Saturday, February 28, 2015 at Fountain Blue Banquets.

This year, we inducted three great Chicagoans into the Chicago Tennis Hall of Fame.  Joining the Hall of Fame were Nancy Hoekstra, Wally Piekarski and Jack Sharpe.  See each inductee’s bio on the Hall of Fame page.

Awards were given to the Chicagoans that finished #1 in a Midwest section USTA category.  Other awards went to Chicagoans in the following categories:

Coach of the Year:

Bartosz Jozwiak

Facility of the Year:

Glenview Tennis Club

Junior Player of the Year (Female):

Brienne Minor

Junior Player of the Year (Male):

Gianni Ross

League Player of the Year (Female):

Mary Ann Sharpe

League Player of the Year (Male):

Peter Ketcham

Lifetime/Special Achievement:

Scott Suloway

Organization of the Year:

The Ace Project

Tennis Official of the Year:

Janice Lumpkin

Tournament Director of the Year:

Alex Shusis and Paul MacDonald

The fundraising portion of the Annual Evening of Champions event helps generate funds to support the junior tennis program grants awarded within the Chicago District including Cook, Lake and DuPage counties.  During the evening we held a silent auctions and a mobile pledging campaign.  Thanks to donations from our guests, we raised over $20,000.  A big thanks to everyone for their support.

We hope you enjoy the many memories of our 2015 celebration.

2015 EOC Program

Join the Email List I want to receive updates and news from Serve and Return Chicago, formerly Chicago Tennis Patrons
  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.